The FMEA standard according to the AIAG/VDA method description 2019

This training presents the innovations for FMEA based on the requirements of the FMEA method description by AIAG/VDA.

FMEA in 7 steps
1. Step: Planning and preparation
2. Step: Structure analysis
3. Step: Functional analysis
4. Step: Failure analysis
5. Step: Risk analysis
6. Step: Optimisation
7. Step: Result documentation

ImportantThis event does not currently have an available date. Please contact us if you are interested.

What’s new in the FMEA method description?

  • 7 steps instead of 5 steps
  • Boundary, P diagram
  • Evaluation catalogs
  • Action Priority (AP) instead of Risk Priority Number (RPN)
  • MSR (Monitoring and System Reaction)
  • “Best practice solutions” for FMEA
  • Procedure for implementing the AIAG/VDA method description
  • Scope of services

  • 1 day
  • Professional training facilitation
  • Training documents (PDF download)
  • Certificate of participation
  • Lunch as well as snacks and beverages during the coffee/tea breaks
  • Plenty of opportunities to exchange experiences and knowledge
  • Pleasant training atmosphere with outstanding service
  • Benefit

    Participants will be able to:

  • Successfully participate in FMEA analyses as “topic experts”
  • Prepare for future FMEA moderator role
  • Group of participants

  • Specialists for planned FMEA
  • Future FMEA moderators
  • Interested managers from all specialist areas
  • Requirements

    Basic knowledge of FMEA methodology to date

    Participant fee
    The participation fee is 580,00€ (net)